The Photomall alternative without photo limits or per-message charges
Photomall pairs AI face recognition with a large business suite, sold on photo-count plans. If you are tired of counting photos, juggling upload versus storage limits and paying for every WhatsApp message, SpotMe keeps it simple: pay for storage, keep every original, and verify every guest at no extra cost.
No upload-versus-keep limits
Photomall plans cap how many photos you upload and how many you keep. SpotMe only asks how much storage you use.
Guest OTP included
Photomall charges ₹0.49 per WhatsApp message on cheaper plans. SpotMe’s guest verification is part of the product.
99.99% vs 99.9% accuracy
SpotMe’s in-house models are benchmarked at 99.99% on real events, ten times fewer misses than a 99.9% claim.
SpotMe vs Photomall, feature by feature
An honest side-by-side, including the things Photomall does that SpotMe doesn’t.
| Feature | SpotMe | Photomall |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | SpotMe Free up to 10 GB, then ₹17,000/year for 500 GB or ₹22,000/year for 1 TB | Photomall Monthly and yearly plans metered by photo count |
| Upload and storage limits | SpotMe Yes Deleting an event returns its storage | Photomall Partly Some plans cap uploads and stored photos separately |
| Face-recognition accuracy | SpotMe 99.99%, benchmarked on real events | Photomall 99.9% claimed |
| AI models | SpotMe Trained in-house, self-hosted, no third-party AI | Photomall Not published |
| Guest WhatsApp messages | SpotMe Yes Included, no per-message charge | Photomall Partly ₹0.49 per message on cheaper plans |
| Full-resolution originals | SpotMe Yes Stored as uploaded, no extra charge | Photomall Not stated on public pages |
| Guests use a browser link, no app | SpotMe Yes Works in any browser, no app needed | Photomall Yes QR code and selfie |
| Separate full gallery for the couple | SpotMe Yes Folders, favorites and people view | Photomall Partly Client selection on higher plans |
| Verified guest leads | SpotMe Yes WhatsApp or SMS OTP, CSV export | Photomall Not stated on public pages |
| Business suite | SpotMe No Focused on delivery | Photomall Yes E-invites, e-albums, billing, portfolio on higher plans |
Photomall details are taken from its public website and help pages, checked October 2026. Features and plans change; check Photomall’s site for the latest.
Why photographers choose SpotMe over Photomall
Stop counting photos
Photo-count plans make every extra function a budgeting exercise, and some Photomall plans let you upload more than you can keep. SpotMe charges for storage only, costs less, and returns the space when you delete an event.
Every guest verified, no message bill
Guests confirm their mobile number with a one-time code on WhatsApp, falling back to SMS. It is included, so a 2,000-guest wedding never turns into a messaging invoice.
Accuracy that shows at scale
At 99.9%, one face in a thousand can be wrong. SpotMe’s in-house models are benchmarked at 99.99% on real wedding and event photos, so large events stay clean.
Private by design
Every model runs on SpotMe’s own servers. Photos and faces are never sent to a third-party AI provider, guest selfies are never stored, and face data is never used for training.
A real gallery for the couple
The couple gets a master link with every function in folders, favorites and a people view, while each guest sees only their own photos.
When Photomall may suit you better
- You want e-invites, e-albums and billing software bundled into one subscription.
If getting photos to the couple and every guest is what matters most, SpotMe is built for exactly that.
SpotMe vs Photomall: questions
Is SpotMe a good Photomall alternative?
Yes. SpotMe offers selfie-based photo search in the browser, a dedicated couple gallery, verified guest leads and 99.99% accurate in-house face recognition on storage-based pricing.
Is SpotMe cheaper than Photomall?
SpotMe’s storage-based pricing costs less than photo-count plans and includes guest WhatsApp verification, which Photomall charges per message on cheaper plans. Free forever up to 10 GB, with every feature. Paid plans are yearly: 500 GB for ₹17,000 a year or 1 TB for ₹22,000 a year at introductory prices.
How accurate is SpotMe compared to Photomall?
Photomall claims 99.9% accuracy. SpotMe’s in-house models are benchmarked at 99.99% on real-world event photos.
Does SpotMe limit how many photos I can upload?
No photo-count limits. You can upload as many photos as your storage holds, no size limit per photo.
More comparisons
See all 21 comparisonsSwitch from Photomall in an afternoon. Your first event, free.
Create your account, upload an event, click Find faces and share two links. Our team sets up the first one with you on a call.
- No card needed
- Every feature included
- 10 GB free forever
